Make your own free website on

POWERtalk International - Northeast Region


Home | Training | Objectives | Why Join | Structure | Background | Contests | Accreditation | Certification | Clubs | Around the Region | Short Course | Conferences | NEWS | Contacts

POWERtalk's Accreditation Program is a 5-level certification program.
After completion of each level YOU receive a certificate,
and YOUR EMPLOYER receives a glowing letter about your achievement.
When you complete each course you earn an official designation:
  1. EC  Effective Communicator
  2. PC  Proficient Communicator
  3. SC  Skilled Communicator
  4. AC  Accomplished Communicator
  5. DC  Distinguished Communicator

Each level has requirements in the areas of communication, evaluation & leadership. To complete a level, you must complete a series of assignments. Some of these may be completed outside the organization; presentations given at the office or for another community group can qualify.

The Accreditation Program promotes growth by identifying specific achievements in the overall POWERtalk program, and encouraging goal setting. It helps measure progress & boost morale. It may even motivate you to try something new at POWERtalk or at an another organization, by identifying challenging assignments.

Northeast Region, POWERtalk International